carlisle historical society

Who We Are

We are a nonprofit, tax exempt organization (501 c (3)) promoting the town of Carlisle, New York through historical or informative programs.

We are completely volunteer, with an Executive Board consisting of a President, Vice President, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Correspondence Secretary, 6 elected trustees, 1 town appointed trustee and 1 ex-officio trustee (Town Historian).  Our Executive Board meets at an Annual Meeting during the month of September, as well as any other meetings deemed necessary.

Although the public is welcome to our meetings, memberships are available for $5/year, benefits which include voting privileges and receipt of two newsletters per year.


2016 - 2018 Executive Board

President - Deborah Mears

Vice President - Susan Tillapaugh

Treasurer - Chris Keefer

Recording/Correspondence Secretary - Cindy Shelley

Trustees:  Peter Bent (2017), Robert R. Cross, Jr. (2017), Kim Timer (2018), Arthur Graulich (2018), Noel Short (2019), John Morgenstern (2019), Larry Bradt (Co-Town Appointment), Mary Tillapaugh (Co-Town Appointment), Chris Keefer (Historian).